Joo, pieni humala päällä tai ei niin pienikään... Jotenkin tulee enemmän mietittyä trans-juttuja tässä tilassa.
Monesti olen kuvitellut nämä sanat kohdistettuna sille miehelle, joka minusta joku päivä vielä tulee... Kun siitä miehestä uneksii joka hetki, oli sitten hereillä tai ei... Dreaming wide awake, todellakin!

Poets of the Fall - Dreaming Wide Awake

Too late, the melody is over
The joke seems to be one me cos I'm the one not laughing
Down there on the floor
Deflate, the mystery of living
In the most heartless fashion I could ever imagine
No pretense of decor

Another place and time
Without a great divide and we could be flyind angel style
I'll sell my soul to dream you wide awake
Another place and time
Without a warning sign and we could be dying angel style
I'll sell my soul to dream you wide awake

I'll dream you...

Wide awake

With me disaster finds a playfield
Love seems to draw dark, twisted pleasure tearing at me
Cos I can't let you go
Mercy, like water in the desert
Shine through my memories like jewelry in the sun
Where are you now

It's like I'm racing to the sun
Blindly face the blazing gun
Cos I'm afraid I will be left here without you
Like I'm racing not to run
Give me more when I have none
Cos I'm afraid I will be left here without you...

Wide awake